Posted by: Judy | February 3, 2016

New Perspective…

My sister and I chatted yesterday. She’s been a bit under the weather and crazy busy. I told her about the food insanity. She reminded me that NM brutally taught us that she decided what we ate and when we ate and even whether or not we ate. She controlled the food. Friday’s episode was her reinforcing the lesson.

Huge, gigantic, humungous, colossal difference:

She doesn’t control my eating and hasn’t for years.

Every single day, day in and day out, for years now, I remind her she doesn’t control my food or my eating. Every time I eat what I want when I want I mess with her blueprint of what I should do.

How cool is that?

The gleeful laughter is a good indication I’m probably enjoying this way too much.

100_2690

Leave a Reply

Categories

