Posted by: Judy | January 27, 2016

Happy Chocolate Cake Day

Really. I even used it as one of my holidays for the Holiday, USA series. I made the chocolate cake. The table, lace cloth, fork, and dishes are mine. My sister created the cover. We enjoyed the cake after the photo shoot. Deliciously yummy model. 😉

Chocolate cake

Yes, I’m feeling the deadline breathing down my neck.

Seth Adam Smith shared a well timed post on being Beautifully Broken:

http://sethadamsmith.com/2016/01/26/beautifully-broken/

Responses

  1. Last Saturday was National Pie Day. I always put that one on my calendar. We didn’t do anything with it this year because we went out with friends, but usually we’ll eat Shepherd’s pie or chicken pot pie and then have pie for dessert.

    • Yummy! There’s another one coming March 14. Pi Day. 🙂

  2. Who knew? But it’s cute that you managed to write it into your Holiday, USA series, and that photo/cover looks delicious! Thinking about your living situation, it gave me a smile that you were able to be in the kitchen long enough to bake the perfect chocolate cake for your cover. 🙂

    • It’s amazing what one can accomplish during a two-hour errand. 🙂

  3. I loved doing this one. It was delicious.

    • 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

