Posted by: Judy | January 22, 2016

Good News Friday

*Christmas Present is published.

*Beautiful weather.

*Feeling strangely at peace, at least at the time of adding this. Being grateful in the moment.

*Books I love by favorite authors.

*I lost my internet connection. Yes, my hands are shaking as I type this. I really hate being cut off from the world. I turned off my computer and turned it back on, and here I am. I’m so grateful for my Mac. Thanks God, You inspired the technology to connect me to the world and You know how to fix it. God is good. Even if I’d had to do something more, I already had a plan in my head of several things to do. Praise God.

What was something good in your week?

100_2680

Responses

  1. That sounds like a pretty good list, but I’m wondering why P.Croissant didn’t make the list this week? Or time with the dog? Glad to hear you’re having good weather, and that your internet connection was restored quickly.

    My week?
    * gorgeous cool weather
    * wind chimes dancing in the wind
    * friendly and fun visit with a new friend
    * found my old charm bracelet πŸ™‚
    * decorated a sparkly art project
    * strawberry smoothie with yogurt

    • I was attempting to vary the list a bit rather than write the same things over and over. Made me stop and think. They’re still good things I enjoyed. How often do I overlook some of the good things simply because they are consistent… ouch. I want consistency in my life even as I take it for granted. Hadn’t noticed that. This needs to change. Thanks ((ntexas99))

      Some wonderful things in your week. Thanks for sharing. They made me smile. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

