Posted by: Judy | January 12, 2016

Microscope on the Gifts List 2…

2. Walk more

Well, that’s nice and vague. Not particularly helpful.

What am I doing now?

When I’m not sick, I walk a mile in the morning on Mondays and Wednesdays. On Saturday, my sister and I walk 1-3 miles, more often 3.

It really wouldn’t take much to walk more.

How do I make it measurable?

I have been taking some short evening walks. My cold and the rain shattered that fledgling habit. Maybe it’s enough to make a difference.

I’m feeling better but not back to walking in the evening. I’m feeling swamped by the need to write Errant Knight. The weight of all those words is heavy. I’m better about keeping track of what I do for exercise every day.

I’m increasing my physical therapy, so maybe the walk more is really about doing more physically. That’s better. More flexible.

I want to move more, and the only way to change that one is to do it.

By the way, this is an evening picture. 🙂

100_2671

Responses

  1. Maybe you could try something like “walk for 10-15 minutes” using time rather than distance. It might feel more manageable to squeeze in the walk if you look at it as just a few minutes.

    • I’ve thought about doing something like that, but have never carried through. Maybe I need to stop thinking about it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

