Posted by: Judy | January 6, 2016

Bits and Bobs…

I have a cold. Boo.

I finished Christmas Present and it is with the editor. Yay!

My brain is pretty much empty. Boo.

I’m endeavoring to be nice to me. Yay!

I keep looking at this year’s Gift List, and I’m… dissatisfied. I don’t know if it’s because I feel lousy, which is highly possible, or if it doesn’t quite match the idea of being Consistent.

1-6 were the suggests I gleaned from Jason Wright. I’ve learned a few things since I read the book. I think they’re too vague or at least I haven’t constructed a way to measure progress…

I haven’t done the work of deciding how my life looks as I accomplish those goals.

Being vague is inconsistent. Hadn’t thought of that before.

I haven’t the brain power to work it out, today. However, the cold won’t last much longer. Of course, then I have a novel to finish. I need breaks.

Don’t mind me. My head is so stuffy it qualifies as fluffy. šŸ™‚

100_2666

Responses

  1. Feel better soon. *hugs*

    • Thank you. I’m already feeling a little better, today. Thank God.

  2. Sorry you’re feeling poorly.

    I was thinking as I looked at your gifts list that maybe you needed to be more specific with some of your goals? Like for eat better and exercise more — is there a way you can define more of what that means without feeling like you’re being too rigid either?

    I know I’m guilty of some of that. I’d like to bring more yoga back into my routine, but I haven’t done a thing. I need to set a goal like: take a yoga class once a week — or something. :-/

    • I’m doing better, today, thanks.

      Yes! I need to be more specific. I think next weeks posts will be taking each one that’s vague and making it more specific.

      Yoga is a good one, though I’m not allowed. My physical therapist forbid me. Really. He’s concerned I’ll hyperextend and cause more damage. This is going to require me to think about it in more flexible terms than I have so far.

  3. Hugs the picture is great.

    • Thanks. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

