Posted by: Judy | January 4, 2016

The word for 2016

2013, the word was Create.

Wow. Did I ever create.

This past year, I continued to create.

2014, the word was Happy.

I want to say I’m happy. I don’t want to lie. I have had happy moments. I know happy is an inside job. I’m going to continue to endeavor to embrace happy. I think maybe I attempted a step out of order or attempted to skip a few steps.

2015, the word is Hope.

Candidkay shared her word: Radiant.

http://candidkay.com/2015/12/29/resolutions-and-such/

Great word. I struggled with what my word would be this year. I debated with Trust, Possible, Inspire, and Prayer, but none felt quite right… they didn’t feel particularly doable… They were’t like Create. Happy was a tough one. I am happier. Hope was another tough one. Not that I haven’t been hopeful, but I didn’t feel like it permeated the year like Create did.

I debated and considered and reconsidered. What do I really want to do better? Gradually, I thought about what I’ve been complaining about lately. I’m easily distracted. I’m behind on my writing, even as I know the stories are there, waiting.

2016, the word is Consistent.

100_2663

Responses

  1. A bold and wonderful word! One we could probably all use a bit more of in our lives. Wishing you consistent luck:). And thank you for the mention! Let’s hope I can live up to “radiant.”

    • It’s already a part of you. You’re simply giving it a bit of extra attention. 🙂

  2. I like consistent. 🙂

    • 🙂

  3. that’s a good one … I hadn’t thought about my word for 2016 yet, but off the top of my head, I’m thinking that KINDNESS is probably the one that will win, although LISTEN is also in contention, with APPRECIATION following close behind … CONSISTENT is a good, solid, active word 🙂

    • So many great words to choose from. 🙂

  4. Great choice. That’s one of the most important things to do when training for running.

    • 🙂

  5. Radiant makes me think of Wilbur.

    • Charlotte was definitely the real star. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

