Posted by: Judy | December 31, 2015

Woohoo! Done!

The seventh novella in the series is here…

Welcome back to Holiday, USA, small town America, where nothing happens, except holidays… and a little romance, if the hero and heroine trust God.

Jan Connor, the new manager of the secondhand shop Vintage Holiday, loves her job, her town, and her life. She doesn’t need anything except a little bit of help. Her annual Halloween birthday party isn’t coming together, and her antiquated computer system is only making it worse.

Trent McDonald, computer guru extraordinaire, is looking for a place to call home. His brother, Cowboy, suggested Holiday might offer what he needs but never mentioned Vintage Holiday’s pretty shop manager.

Between one breath and the next, God changes everything…

Secondhand7final

Responses

  1. Wild cheering from my computer.

    • Thank you. 🙂

  2. What a clever and cute cover! Congratulations on completing yet another goal. I don’t know it I’ve ever said this before, but I’ve always felt like you are someone I admire because you made a specific choice to write your stories in a particular way, in that you couldn’t tell the story if you didn’t include God. That was a brave decision, and as this series has continued to grow, I think it has also helped you define your own relationship with God.

    So, besides just wild cheering and hoopla for finishing, I also applaud your determination to make a statement about your beliefs through your writing. The fact that you do it in a colorful and interesting way is just icing on the cake. So congrats to you, in every way!

    • My sister creates my Holiday, USA covers, and this one was completely unexpected, for both of us. 🙂

      Thank you for the compliment. It wasn’t an easy decision to make, but I’m not sorry. The stories have been such a blessing to me.

      Thank you for being a part of my life.


Leave a Reply

Categories

