Posted by: Judy | December 23, 2015

Thankful for little things…

Sometimes, it’s easy to overlook the little things, the things that slip past almost unnoticed.

The car runs, takes me where I need to go without difficulty, plays my favorite station, heats and cools.

Warm fuzzy comforting blankets.

Packages arriving where they are supposed to, when they are supposed to, as they are supposed to.

People who do their jobs, pleasantly, cashiers, baggers, etc. I went grocery shopping, yesterday, and I so appreciate the employees.

The fun of finding the exact right gift.

Letting go of what no longer fits my life.

My old stereos alarm system; it wakes me by turning on my favorite radio station.

Finding a battery run clock that has a little light, but only if I press the button, so I can check the time in the middle of the night easily.

Easy connection to the world through my computer. The wealth of information available. All the people willing to share what they know.

Being able to share my pictures.

100_2651

Leave a Reply

Categories

