Posted by: Judy | December 10, 2015

Unexpected Opportunity

Evan Sanders, of The Better Man Project, is offering a free taste of his coaching program. I figured what could it hurt? December is one my most difficult months of the year, maybe he can help.

I’m feeling my usual struggle to concentrate and focus.

I have two overdue novellas to publish before the end of the year, and a novel due on February 1, 2016. The first has a rough draft. The second is started. The third has bits and pieces of conversation and general plot ideas.

I’m able to meet deadlines with an insane push, but it leaves me feeling like a wet rag requiring a week or two to recover.

My eating has been less than stellar. I’m tired of being fat… I’m tired of struggling to  tie my shoelaces. I’m tired of my back complaining. I’m tired of the rest of my body hurting, and I know it’s in part due to what I’ve eaten and the excess weight.

What I want:

I want my writing to be treated like a job I love, to keep a regular schedule so I’m able to write more, to empty my head of all the stories and to share the wonder of what I’ve learned throughout my life, via my characters. I need to fulfill lost dreams through my characters.

I’m not looking to be svelte. I simply want to be healthier.

I want to embrace my life, despite the insanity. I want to embrace joy and peace. I know that’s my responsibility.

I’m taking the challenge.

100_2641

Responses

  1. You can’t go wrong if it’s free 😉 It’ll be an interesting experience. I hope you’ll keep us posted on how you get on with the coaching program. Thanks for the rose pic, it’s beautiful. xx

    • My thought, too! I will. Thanks. 🙂

  2. Sounds cool. Hope you find some great insights/advice.

    • I have. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

