Posted by: Judy | December 4, 2015

Good News Friday

*Our local PBS station shared a Josh Groban special. He’s a favorite. The purity of his voice captured me from the first time I heard him.

*Yanni on PBS. He was my first introduction to New Age music. The combination of classical orchestra and easy listening music reminded me of Neil Diamond’s “Jonathan Livingston Seagull,” still one of my favorite albums.

*Celtic Woman and Il Volo on PBS.

*Reluctant Knight is published.

*I survived bingeing on blueberry pie. 🙄

*On Support Your Local Small Business Day, celebrated the Saturday after Thanksgiving, my sister bought me a pumpkin croissant, which I ate on Saturday as we talked, and an apricot croissant, which I saved for Sunday . Yesterday, I enjoyed a raspberry croissant.

*Deliciously chilly.

*Lovely smelling candles.

What was something good in your week?

100_2636

Responses

  1. *A second visit with my cousin.
    *Christmas Lights!

    It is really nice to read how well things are going with you and all the accomplishments coming to fruition.

    • Definitely good things! Thanks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

