Posted by: Judy | November 30, 2015

How’d I do?

Looking back at the holiday weekend, I ask myself: How’d I do?

I was a bit distracted, which is to say that I was normal.

I didn’t write as much as I would have liked. I’m behind on my personal time schedule. No surprise there, so things are “normal” in that area. I did write.

I stayed up reading until 2 a.m. once. Not healthy, but it was only once.

I stuck pretty well to my exercise routine, for the most part. I met my time goals but didn’t always do everything. In other words, I didn’t do my plan perfectly. This is one of those things I’m using to teach myself that it’s okay to not be perfect. An occasional skip isn’t a tragedy or worth beating myself up over.

I interacted more.

I didn’t allow others to over influence how I felt.

Over Thursday and Friday, I gained less than four pounds. Outstanding.

My sister encouraged me to take home leftovers. I didn’t take any pie and didn’t feel deprived about it. I brought my own containers and filled them. I’ll be eating leftovers for days, and I’m thoroughly enjoying it. I’m reminded each time of the lovely time I had.

Overall, I did good.

How in the world did that happen?

One step at a time and when I back stepped a time or two I allowed myself to do the cha cha. 🙂

Thanks God for the guidance out of the darkness.

100_2633

Responses

  1. You sound really good in this post. I’m glad it went well overall for you.

    And yay thanksgiving leftovers!!

    • Yeah, I do. 🙂 I’m still a bit surprised.

      They are yummy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

