Posted by: Judy | November 20, 2015

Good News Friday

*Rain. It was mystifying to note the sunshine and then realize the sidewalk is wet because it’s raining. I looked up to see the cloud and instead saw a flock of birds flying way overhead. Above the flock soared a hawk. I suspect he was deciding on lunch. Circle of life. It was amazing to see. I would have missed it if it hadn’t been raining while it was sunny. Thanks God.

*Lunch with my sister and a friend.

*Lunch with another dear friend a few days later.

*Chat and walk with my sister in the middle of the week after she helped relocate a second daddy longlegs. She relocated the one I was feeding, last Saturday.

*The final review of Reluctant Knight is in.

*Making progress on novellas.

*Dog time.

What was something good in your week?

100_2626

Responses

  1. Good morning. It’s snowing here. I know that isn’t always good news to everyone, but I enjoy snow – very much. I always think of Narnia when it snows! 🙂

    • What a lovely thought!

  2. Wait… you feed daddy long legs? What do you feed them?

    I’m getting ready to get a massage (woot!) and I’m going to see my “baby” boy in a few days. Can’t wait to torture him by giving him a big hug.

    • My dad bought some multigrain cereal that came infested with brown bugs. Did he take it outside? Nope. Now the little bugs are all over the house. Two or three would show up in the bathroom every day. I’d pick them up and drop them in the spider’s web. After Ruth took the first one outside, no more bugs in the bathroom. God provided. 🙂

      Ooooo enjoy your massage! Have fun… wait, already sounds like you will. Godspeed! 🙂

  3. Beautiful, supportive thoughts from good friends. Made my week. Good to be loved.

    • Yes, it is!

  4. Wanted give thought to your question which I so appreciate and then got too busy with nothing in particular. I hope you are okay with better late than never.

    * Looking forward to Friday so I could reflect on my week thanks to you 🙂
    * Finally making some head way into getting help at work
    * Coffee in a warm bed on a cold morning.
    * Sunshine is peeking through my current bout of depression.
    * My oldest son has come out of his room to rejoin the family.

    • No deadline; always welcome. 🙂
      *Happy to hear that.
      *Yay for help!
      *Sounds cozy.
      *Sunshine is good.
      *Woohoo!


Leave a Reply

Categories

