Posted by: Judy | October 12, 2015

Word Sprint Day

Writers In The Storm is running a word sprint day, over on FB. I signed up.

I’d hoped to have already finished Just Friends, but discovered I’d forgotten a few things. So, it’s finish JF and write the rough draft of the next novella Halloween Birthday. At least, I think that’s the title.

The sprint starts at 4:00 this morning and goes to midnight PDT tonight. I’m hoping to be present for the whole thing… maybe. I’m not sure I can make it to midnight.

I actually do enjoy this kind of challenge, but I confess I end the day sort of like this:

10389679_10152464375564104_8709988312485075065_n

Responses

  1. Good luck. Cheering for you.

    • Thanks. 🙂

      • Hour one is done, and I’ve added 508 words. Nice start.


Leave a Reply

Categories

