Posted by: Judy | August 28, 2015

Good News Friday

*Candidkay made me laugh when I really needed to laugh:

http://candidkay.com/2015/08/25/youre-so-vain/

*I was given the opportunity to participate in a panel at Desert Rose, the RWA chapter I used to participate in until I couldn’t afford it. Bah. πŸ™‚ The presenters shared writing “disabled” characters, deaf, autistic, blind, and PTSD. Bet you can guess what I shared. πŸ™‚

*I enjoyed the time with one of my writing friends I only see once in a while.

*Yummy croissants and hot chocolate at P.croissant. Always a good thing.

*My transcribing income was short this month due to the doctor going on vacation. I received an unexpected check: the amount I was short. God is good. Thanks God.

*A/C is a wonderful thing.

*Instead of fretting over the storm, I turned off my computer and went outside with my camera. Amazing! Wind blew the rain sideways. An inch in a half hour.

What was something good in your week?

The first of many photos:

100_2518

Responses

  1. Always happy to offer a laugh when needed! Thank you for the pingback:). Have a wonderful weekend!

    • Thank you! And you. πŸ™‚

  2. We’ve had nice weather this week after some high temperatures and humidity. I’m so glad you’ve found some joy in the rainstorm!

    • Isn’t it amazing how pleasant weather, especially after miserable weather, is worth noting? I did find joy and more than a little awe. Thanks. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

