Posted by: Judy | July 17, 2015

Good News Friday

*It’s been a bit of a rough week and yet it feels like something’s different. Can’t explain it. I want to believe it’s a good thing. I’ll leave it at that for now.

*Dog time.

*Moving forward on Reluctant Knight.

*New supersuper soft blanket I found grocery shopping, on sale. It’s purple. It makes me smile.

*One of my blogging friends suggested a book by Joyce Meyer. It’s now in my TBR (To Be Read) pile. However, I’ve discovered that her program is on in the morning, 5:30. Yep, I’m awake every morning to watch. I enjoy a morning devotional, but my brain takes a while to wake up. Now, I enjoy Joyce starting my day with a devotional. Yesterday morning, she mentioned how we complain about the situations we’re in. Yep, caught my full attention. “You whine about being the only Christian in your workplace. Didn’t you ask God to use you?” I need to adjust my thinking.

*I walked into P.croissant fretting over the color of my Regency heroine’s dress. I hate these kinds of details in writing. What did I find? One apricot croissant left, for me. Yummy and the perfect color. 🙂

What’s something good in your week?

Responses

  1. * Everything went out well when I left my little daughter to her father

    * I’ve received all money from my devorce

    * My landlord has promised me to stay some months more, and maybe I can buy this apartment in the future

    • Good things. Praying for you, Lyckliga Lisa.

      • Thanks a lot. I really need that 🙂

        • You’re welcome. 🙂

  2. I just finished a Joyce Meyer book. “The Battle of your Mind”. Seems to me, it takes a lot of persistence and commitment to keep thoughts and words in a healthy place. Sometimes I wonder if that is a common struggle or if some people find it a lot more difficult than others. I love apricot croissants:)
    Have a great weekend!

    • That’s the book in my TBR pile! I need to move it to the top.

      I would share! I wish someone would hurry up and build a transporter, then I’d simply pop in and bring a few with me. 🙂

      Thank you! You, too, Cynthia!

      • Lol!! I would love that!

        • 😀

  3. Great week visiting family.
    Now understand the beauty of “the sky is not cloudy all day.”

    • 🙂

  4. Oh, I love blankets! I’m always having to stop ,used from buying a million.

    I love your solution to the heroine’s dress color 🙂

    • Woohoo! How lovely to know I’m not the only one. 🙂

      I was pretty impressed. I don’t usually fret so much about a dress color, but this was her wedding dress in a time when white wasn’t yet the traditional color. It was usually one’s best dress. I’d written the question down only a half hour before I went to P.croissant.

  5. I begin most days with Joyce and a few other devotionals. I can “hear” a smile in your voice. 🙂 Peace to you!

    • Thank you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

