Posted by: Judy | June 26, 2015

Good News Friday

*Dog time is invaluable.

*I watched King’s Speech and Lone Survivor. And cried, saddened and inspired.

*Made me laugh when an ad popped up in my email about Calcutta hotels. I’ve been researching Calcutta for Reluctant Knight. That would be early 1800s Calcutta.

*Finished The Spring Bride, a Regency Romance by one of my favorite authors, Anne Gracie. My only complaints is that I don’t want her stories to end because it means waiting another year for the next one. 🙂

What’s something good in your week?

Responses

  1. * I went to the psycholog today for the first time
    * I realised that I have so much to be thankful for
    * I suddenly feel hope. I’m gonna be alright
    * My best friend who has supported me during my divorce from my narc, is still my best friend and angel. He makes me feel good and we talk every day on phone
    * My sixteen year old son who makes me laugh

    And some other things too 🙂

    • Good for you! Several things worth celebrating. Thanks for sharing the joy.

  2. *Home Safely
    *Great trip
    *Enjoyed even more knowing you were taking care of our furries.

    • Welcome home! Glad you had fun. They were great. 🙂

  3. Lone Survivor was a great film, but really tough to watch.

    • I was able to watch the beginning and the end of the movie. I had to channel surface during the middle. I’ve read the book, more than once, so I knew what happened in the middle.


Leave a Reply

Categories

