Posted by: Judy | June 1, 2015

2015 Gift List June

How am I doing on my Gifts to myself? Otherwise known as New Year Resolutions or Goals. I like the idea of Gifts better.

1. Tarnished Knight published. I don’t have to do anything except advertise. Yes, January 11, 2015, or thereabouts.

2. Publish the paperback edition of my Holiday, USA anthology 2014. Signed up with CreateSpace at the start of January. 13 Feb.

3. Publish Faith’s Labor in eformat. 5 May.

4. Hunt for new authors I enjoy reading. Yes.

5. Maintain a gratitude jar. So far so good, sort of, not doing as well lately.

6. Wings to Fly published in eformat and paperback. Again, I don’t have anything to do except advertise. Yes, 21 Feb.

7. Tarnished Knight in paperback. Also taken care of by my publisher. Yes.

8. Publish the paperback edition of my Holiday, USA anthology 2014. Yes, I posted this twice. It was huge, and I needed the push. 13 Feb.

9. Attend the Ren Faire. 21 Feb.

10. Keep a list of books read and create a favorite books list for the end of the year. So far so good.

11. Blurbs for my series for my publisher’s website. 1 Mar.

12. Article for my publisher to be featured on the blog the second week of March. 1 Mar.

13. Rough draft of Reluctant KnightWorking on it.

14. Work on The Blessing BasketSaving for next year. Outline the next novella.

15. Plant comfrey seeds. 2 April, along with lavender and rosemary. A new Easter tradition that has little to do with food unless I’m adding herbs or other type of garden plant, like tomatoes. I’d like to do tomatoes next year.

16. Celebrate me being a good mother to me, per Darlene Ouimet:

http://emergingfrombroken.com/the-dreaded-mothers-day-card-purchase/

Done.

17. Participate in conference. Done.

18. Turn in Reluctant Knight. Only by the grace of God. Delayed to August.

Adding:

19. New novella.

20. Work on self-care.

Leave a Reply

Categories

