Posted by: Judy | May 29, 2015

Good News Friday

P.croissant with my sister, which includes sister therapy.

As I mulled what to write for my Sunday morning FB greeting, this escaped:

Sometimes, life is weird. Sometimes, life is hard. Sometimes, life is confusing. Sometimes, life is painful. Sometimes, life is messy. Sometimes, life is amazing. Sometimes, life is disappointing. Sometimes, life is joyous. Sometimes, life is lonely. Sometimes, life is full to bursting. Always, life is precious, even when it feels shattered. Pieces are lost. Pieces are mangled. Life is not a puzzle where every piece must fit perfectly in order to make a pretty picture. Life is a kaleidoscope. It is all the broken pieces piled together, with spaces in between, and light that creates the wondrous beauty.Ā 

Memorial Day started with a presentation by Arthur D. Jacobs. Remarkable. Followed by a pancake breakfast. I also enjoyed seeing some friends.

Dog time.

I found a few more things to make the conference fun.

Feared I’d downloaded a virus. My sister and brother-in-law saw me through the initial shock and horror. Then my oldest brother talked me through checking all the places the virus might hide, and my computer came up clean. Thanks God for giving me awesome siblings and reminding me they care about me and will help me when I ask.

What’s something good in your week?

Responses

  1. Watching the hummingbirds at our feeder makes me smile. There are a bunch of them this year and I’m having to refill daily! Cute, hungry little goobers šŸ™‚

    • I love hummingbirds. It wasn’t until I visited the home of my SiL’s parents that I discovered how noisy the little critters are. šŸ™‚

  2. I love sister therapy.

    • Amen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

