Posted by: Judy | May 8, 2015

Good News Friday

Quote posted by Writers In The Storm on FB: Writing is like giving yourself homework, really hard homework, every day, for the rest of your life. You want glamorous? Throw glitter at the computer screen. ~ Katrina Monroe

P.croissant with my sister, yummy hot chocolate and raspberry-lemonade croissant. The place always makes me smile. No matter how bad things are, for a little while everything is a little better.

Dinner with a dear friend.

Published Faith’s Labor. At last!

P.croissant to regroup, with a yummy butterscotch croissant and hot chocolate.

Dog time.

Ear plugs!

I’m exploring my new writing process with Reluctant Knight. I like it, so far.

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. P.croissant sounds yummy (probably b/c I’m about to have lunch) :). Great conversations with a social group I meet with once a week and book club tonight!

    • Have fun! šŸ™‚

  2. I want to go to P. croissant!

    I’m in New Hampshire today then Maine tomorrow on a little running vacation. Love these coastal New England towns.

    • Anytime you’re here, P.croissant on me. You, too, TR. šŸ™‚

      I’m looking forward to hearing about your visit, Judith.

      • It wasn’t a croissant, but I just ate a scrambled egg stuffed popover at a cafe called Popovers. It was uh-mazing!

        • Mmmmmm… sounds yummy!

  3. You’ve had a great week, Judy! Wish I could say the same…I’m having to dig pretty deep to find some good news worth reporting. Lessee…well, O yes! I purchased some lovely topiary sheers to use in my garden and they’re sized for a woman’s hand. And they’re pink. And they’re from England. And as soon as it quits raining, you can call me Edward Scissorhands. ha!

    • Hate weeks, and months, like that. Those topiary sheers will give you moments of pleasure for years to come both in using and in the results. Love it!

  4. I like your Good News Friday today … feels optimistic and filled with some really good moments. Dang, that P.Croissant sounds delicious. Our closest equivalent, (of which I’m aware), would be a Panera Bread, but that’s a chain restaurant, versus a little local shoppe. I may just have to see about finding a little shop tucked away somewhere. šŸ™‚

    congrats on getting Faith’s Labor published šŸ™‚

    • I hope you can find your own local hideaway shop. I enjoy supporting a local business, and to be honest, I simply love bakeries. šŸ™‚ One of my friends and I frequent a local inexpensive restaurant and are now regulars. It’s fun to have that connection with people I don’t owe anything, and they don’t owe me. We simply benefit from our association without strings attached.

      Thank you! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

