Posted by: Judy | April 24, 2015

Good News Friday

Monday: Writers In The Storm offered a sprint opportunity. Not the running kind, the writing kind. I accepted the challenge. A total of 13,524 words, starting at 4 AM and working through to 10:18 PM. I have NEVER done that many words in a single day, ever, even with a re-write. I added about 4,000 new words today, re-arranged, and made it a whole lot better. I want to try this, again, only using more reasonable hours, for the book coming up due.

Wednesday: Nephew worked my arm. It’s improving! Knee is also improving!

I mentioned the knee problem and decided to show the improvement. I guessed about how close I could put my feet and then how close I’m able to do now. Improvement!

100_2424100_2425

Yes, the weave of the socks means they massage my feet, and the words on the socks say, “No nonsense.” 🙂

Thursday: I met with three of my writing friends at P.croissant. Always fun.

My Schwan’s guy shared an ice cream sandwich. I love them but don’t dare buy them because an open box is an empty box.

Found my ear plugs! And using them.

Despite continued violations of boundaries, I don’t need to worry about the fact I look lousy in orange. (No crimes committed. 😀 ) Take your celebrations where you can find them!

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. Finished the project on time. Drove home safely today.

    • Woohoo! Both good and important things.

  2. I slept last night! Rough week because of a dental appointment. That half hour upset many days.
    Love your humor, ‘an open box is an empty box.’ Felt so sorry for myself I bought ice cream, a freezer full. It’s gone. And won’t be in my freezer again till next year. Or longer if possible.

    • WOOHOO! Sleep is good! Ugh! I hate dentist appointments, which reminds me I’m past due making one. 🙄

      Good luck with the ice cream. 🙂 I discovered that I’m able to control myself with coconut milk ice cream sandwiches. Yummy and I’m happy with one.

      Go you!

  3. That sprint challenge sounds cool! Kind of like a mini NaNoWriMo.

    I got my First Aid/CPR/AED certification emailed to me from Red Cross this week. Part one of getting my running coach certification 🙂

    • A mini NaNoWriMo for those of us who struggle with a month-long commitment. 😀

      Good for you! Congratulations!

  4. Sounds like you had a pretty good week. It’s going around. 🙂

    Great to see the progress with your knees. Nice when you can actually see results happening. That sprint challenge sounds like a doozy, but I bet it was also kind of fun to prove it could be done. Ear plugs are a good thing. I actually keep a pair in my purse, just in case. And by the way, NO ONE looks good in orange. Except maybe clowns and criminals. 🙂

    • 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

