Posted by: Judy | February 13, 2015

Good News Friday…

It was a rough week. I felt behind all week long and… off. Little things kept going wrong. I survived.

Dog time was great.

Richard Paul Evans shared a beautiful post of his true-life example of love and romance:

http://www.richardpaulevans.com/saved-marriage/

I thoroughly enjoyed As You Wish by Cary Elwes. As a fan of The Princess Bride, which I enjoyed watching this past week, I’m delighted to add this book.

I feel like my writing is gradually coming back, slowly but surely, or at least I’m actually working on one of the stories (actually putting words on the page) every day, which is more than I was doing.

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. That Evans blog post reminds me of a blogger I’ve followed for about a decade now. His wife is an alcoholic in recovery and he’s blogged about his own recovery from codependency and I’ve watched their marriage blossom after being poor for some time. It has been a beautiful thing to read.

    • How wonderful. Those are the real romance stories.

  2. I fell behind all week too, maybe something in the air. I survived , lol. Good thing aggravation isn’t lethal

    • True! It will pass, blessedly. Here’s looking forward to a better week ahead. 🙂

  3. It must be in the air, I had a rough week (this past one) as well. Spiraled into an emotional flashback influenced by external stimuli (aka 3 friends and DH). It took the weekend and into Monday to move through it. Out of it, the positive part was I able to stand up to myself to the two of the friends. Hadn’t done that before.

    Glad the writing is coming back. 🙂

    • I don’t know if you’ve read “Harry Potter,” but Dumbledor, the head of the school, rewards Neville Longbottom the winning points for standing up to his friends. It isn’t easy, but the important things rarely are. Good for you.

      Thanks. I’ve missed the writing.

      • I have! Thank you for the reminder of that story. ((Judy))

        • You’re welcome. ((TR))


Leave a Reply

Categories

