Posted by: Judy | February 12, 2015

As You Wish

“As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride” by Cary Elwes with Joe Layden.

My younger brother’s family gave this book to me for Christmas.

Funnily enough, the day after I started reading, one of the local stations played the movie.

The chapter one heading states that it’s Berlin, Germany June 29, 1986. I was in England. Cary talks about Chernobyl, and my own memories flood in. He was a lot closer than I was. None the worse for wear.

In chapter two, Cary is back in England at the end of July! We were in London at the same time! Excuse me while I fangirl for a minute “SQUEEEEEEEE!” Okay, I’m better now. Small world.

It’s funny and charming and worth the read, at least for me.

Responses

  1. I am a huge fan of The Princess Bride. 🙂

    • Me, too! The book is delightful and adding to my love of the movie.


Leave a Reply

Categories

