Posted by: Judy | January 30, 2015

Good News Friday…

I’ve wanted to make my chocolate chip cookies for months. I mix them, ice cream scoop them into single cookie size, and freeze them. When I want a couple of hot yummy cookies, I pop them into the toaster oven and bake. Made them this week. Yummy.

Interior is accepted. Cover art template is in the hands of my cover artist, and it’s mostly done. She’s adding the little blurb on the back.

A friend I haven’t seen in a long time popped in on me at P.croissant.

I enjoyed popping in on another friend, the one who has helped me with my self-publishing woes. Bless her.

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. I got my bills all set up to pay this morning…does that count as something good. Well I guess it does because there is enough money to cover them 🙂

    • Two good things. Enough money is always something to celebrate. I don’t know about you, but paying bills is not a favorite activity. It isn’t about the money; it’s about the anxiety associated with did I do everything right. With some things, it doesn’t matter, but fees come into play if it isn’t done right, no matter how good the intentions. Okay… I was late with a bill, once. I was confused because I remembered writing the check, and it was in my register. I discovered it under a pile of other papers, waiting to be mailed. Bah. So… WOOHOO! Bills are done!

      • Paying bills gives me anxiety that’s for sure. I try to get them all set up in one shot so the bank will just send the payments when the date comes up. Having the money to pay them was an added bonus for sure. Things have been so tight lately.


Leave a Reply

Categories

