Posted by: Judy | January 16, 2015

Good News Friday…

Tarnished Knight is available in ebook format and will be available in paperback next month.

I figured out how to add footers, i.e. page numbers, to my manuscript and remove them from blank pages. One step closer to self-publishing my novellas in a paperback anthology.

We enjoyed much needed rain. Good start to the year.

I wanted to clear off the clutter in my room. It isn’t all gone, but I’m able to see bare spots. Woohoo!

My weight it the highest it’s ever been, but I’ve finally stopped stuffing. One step at a time.

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. Yay, reduced clutter! I need to do that too. I keep telling my husband I want to rent a dumpster so I can just go through the house and get rid of stuff in bulk. Although maybe wait until it’s not so freezing here.

    • I used to think I’d go through and wipe out the clutter, then I noticed the anxiety at the thought. I discovered it works better for me a little at a time.

  2. love that you learned about footers and headers, especially being able to remove them from blank pages … it can be frustrating when the idea is in your head, but you can’t figure out how to make it appear on the page

    my week has had some notable highs:
    * birth of my great-grandson (early, but healthy)
    * the sun finally popped out for the first time in days
    * my mood is slowly starting to shift again
    * lots of fresh produce at the food pantry
    * have met some new blogging buddies

    • Happy day! Congratulations! Some very good things.

  3. I have a 3 day weekend. Thank you MLK.

    • Woohoo!


Leave a Reply

Categories

