Posted by: Judy | January 1, 2015

The word for 2015

2013, the word was Create.

Wow. Did I ever create.

This past year, I continued to create.

2014, the word was Happy.

I want to say I’m happy. I don’t want to lie. I have had happy moments. I know happy is an inside job. I’m going to continue to endeavor to embrace happy. I think maybe I attempted a step out of order or attempted to skip a few steps. I do think I’m doing better at being happy.

2015, the word is Gratitude.

Follow up on last year’s goals:

1. No eggs. Yes

2. Make sleep a priority. Working on it

3. Don’t dismiss the inner voice. Working on it and doing better

4. Publish my first paperback. Yes ~ Desert Breeze books are all in paperback.

5. Enjoy and shut up. Working on it

6. Publish Valentine DeliveryYes

7. No almonds. Yes

8. Turn in the manuscript due to my publisher. Yes

9. Publish the St. Patrick’s Day novella Tough LuckYes

10. Publish the Easter novella. Save it for next year

11. Do what’s necessary to recover from my March 29th fall. Working on it

12. Participate in Readers’ Conference. Yes

13. Rough draft of Tarnished KnightYes

14. Rough draft of Wings to FlyYes

15. Turn in Tarnished Knight on time. Yes

16. Turn in Wings to FlyYes

17. Publish novella Faith’s LaborWorking on it

18. Give losing 2 lb a week a try. Fail, so far, but not giving up. I attempted to change it to losing inches, but that didn’t work either. I’m now the highest weight I’ve ever been. Not happy.

19. This month, November, is NaNoWriMo and I want to write the first draft of Reluctant KnightNo

20. Survive Thanksgiving without eating myself into oblivion. Could have been better, but could have been worse.

21. Final edit of Tarnished Knight. Yes

22. Edits and final edit for Wings to FlyYes

23. Change weight loss goal to eating healthy. I know what it is, and there’s no excuse to not do so. It will also tie into my decision to celebrate food. Abusing myself with food is not celebrating. Working on it.

24. Publish novella anthology in paperback. Yes, it’s sort of the same as number four but not quite; this is self-publish Holiday, USA anthology. Still working on it.

It’s important to note that though I planned to write and self-publish 12 novellas and completed only 4, I did write and publish 4 novellas. A little over a year ago, I’d never self-published.

Responses

  1. You’ve done really well on so many of these goals! You should be proud of your progress.

    Happy New Year, dear friend. I truly wish you many, ,any things to feel gratitude about. Hugs.

    • Thanks ((Judith))

  2. I honestly believe that an attitude of gratitude leads to true happiness. Wishing you a year overflowing with many reasons to be thankful including love, laughter, and all the people and moments that make you the happiest! God’s blessings to you in the New Year!

    • I think you’re right, and I had my words out of order. Thanks ((Sunnyheart))


Leave a Reply

Categories

