Posted by: Judy | December 29, 2014

How are you…

…surviving the holidays?

So far, so good… actually, I’m doing better than I have in a while.

I watched Scott Brash and Hello Sanctos win the Rolex Grand Prix, horse jumping, in Geneva. He’s a lovely Scottish accent. Kent Farrington, of the United States of America, came in eighth. Television is a wondrous thing.

Christmas was different this year. I decided to have no expectations. I enjoyed visiting with friends. My shopping wasn’t about finding the perfect gift but finding a good gift. I discovered I enjoy watching “Polar Express” as one of my Christmas traditions, enough to buy my own DVD.

Having two books final edits due, this month, served as a distraction.

I endeavored to embrace what came my way.

I’m under no illusions that the holidays are safely done. We’re only part way through. However, I’m more hopeful to survive this one without a major meltdown, so to speak. One day at a time.

Responses

  1. Sounds like you’re managing well 🙂

    • So far, so good. 🙂

  2. Enjoy what you can, and get through the rest! I enjoy Christmas, but I’m a little relieved when the holidays are over. Expectations are just so high!

    • Working on learning to enjoy life. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

