Posted by: Judy | December 26, 2014

Good News Friday…

I spent time with several friends.

I gave gifts I wanted to give and received gifts I wanted.

I focused more on the reason for the season ~ My Savior.

I enjoyed time with the dog.

One of my brothers and his family invited me to a community singing of “The Messiah.” Fun.

I gave myself permission to enjoy Christmas, and I did.

I savored some good books, yummy food, and fun movies.

What was something good in your week?

Responses

  1. I have held to the reason for the season this year like no other. The Messiah is so uplifting. My dogs are overexcited. 🙂 And the kittens are nuts. Having the gift exchange with little people today.

    • It sounds wonderful, Beth!


Leave a Reply

Categories

