Posted by: Judy | December 22, 2014

Timely post by Blooming Spiders…

She posted this on FB, yesterday:

http://bloomingspiders.com/2014/12/20/the-curse-of-looking-happy/

I’m grateful Dani posted this important reminder, especially with the holidays. I needed it.

Final edits done on one book and one to go.

Brief side note: Started the month with friends sending birthday wishes early. Sister took me to my favorite eatery, and a dear friend took me to lunch at one of my favorite restaurants. We laughed and chatted. One of the waiters gave us ear rings he makes. I’m going to order a few for prizes for my Book Clubs at Arizona Dreamin’, if I can afford to participate. I need to sell four tickets. The day of my birth started with an emotional blackmail email from NM. Then my sister called and wished me Happy Birthday. One brother called and one texted. A sister-in-law and my sister wished me HB on FB. My younger brother invited me to a performance of Messiah, where he is playing violin and those attending participate. I sang second soprano in high school. It was fun! Overall, a lovely celebration.

Responses

  1. Happy (belated) birthday. It does sound like it was enjoyable, and I’m sure it was nice to get to celebrate, even in small or quiet ways. Hope the new year finds you discovering more of the answers you seek. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, ntexas99!

  2. Happy birthday! I’m glad the majority of it was nice and I’m sorry you had to deal with the part that wasn’t.

    I didn’t realize you had more than one brother.

    • Thank you, Judith! Yes, five of us in all. With the end of the lies campaign, this last summer, we’re actually closer as siblings. Not perfect, but better than it’s been… maybe ever.

      • That’s really great. It’s nice to have people who understand much of your experience and are on your side. πŸ™‚

        • It actually clarified that my sister and I did not grow up in the same house as our brothers. It also demonstrated how well NM and EF practiced isolation. Now, I deal with weird stuff and send out a group email. I don’t know if all of them understand or are even on my side, but they can no longer say, “We didn’t know.”

          • I know this is nosy, but arr they full siblings? Feel free to tell me to mind my own business.

            • One counselor said that we bore all the marks of children of divorce. It actually explains why it was so difficult for so long. We’re full siblings, but it’s like we grew up in different homes, under the same roof.

  3. Thank you for including me here, Judy. I’m glad you had a lovely birthday and hope your holiday was even better. 2015 is just around the corner. May she embrace us and be kind.

    With heart,
    Dani

    P.S. When will your book be released??

    • You’re most welcome, Dani. I appreciate your insights. “Tarnished Knight,” a Christian Regency romance, is due for release on January 11, 2015. “Wings to Fly,” a Christian Vintage romance, comes out in February 2015. Thank you for asking and welcome to my blog. πŸ™‚

      • Where are they sold, Judy??

        • They’re published through a small company, Desert Breeze Publishing. They’re first released in eformat at DBP’s website and anywhere ebooks are sold. A month later, they’re sold in paperback through Amazon.

          • Thank you for letting me know, Judy. I’m always looking for new authors and fresh life in book format.

            With blessings,
            Dani

            • Again, thank you for asking. If you have Kindle Unlimited, my novellas are available for read free. Over at Desert Breeze Publishing, I also have a short story available for free, “Impossibilities.” Makes it easy to try, as I really don’t write the typical romance.

        • I should probably mention I write under the pen name Laurel Hawkes. πŸ™‚

          • Yes, that would certainly help. I’m sure I would have been confused… πŸ™‚

            • You’re welcome. My avatar is one of my book covers.


Leave a Reply

Categories

